2014 RIBA London Awards

The winners of the 2014 RIBA London Awards were announced in a ceremony last night. The awards recognize the RIBA London Architect of the year and 2014 RIBA Emerging Architect of the Year (Haworth Tompkins and RCKa, respectively) as well as a host of project awards which join other regional awards to make up the longlist for the 2014 RIBA Stirling Prize.

Among the winners are Zaha Hadid's Aquatics Centre, which becomes the final Olympics project to shoot for the Stirling Prize now that its seating wings have been removed; the Shard; the renovation of the Tate Britain by Caruso St John; and the transformation of King's Cross by John McAslan + Partners. Read on after the break for a full list of winners.

2014 RIBA London Awards - More Images+ 3

Renovation of the Tate Britain / Caruso St John. Image © Helene Binet

Tree House / 6a Architects. Image © Johan Dehlin

Other Winners:

The New Generation Youth and Community Centre / RCKa. Image © Jakob Spriestersbach

Lens House / Alison Brooks Architects. Image © Paul Riddle

ORTUS, Home of Maudsley Learning / Duggan Morris Architects. Image © Jack Hobhouse

The Shed / Haworth Tompkins. Image © Helene Binet

Story via BD Online

Image gallery

See allShow less
About this author
Cite: Rory Stott. "2014 RIBA London Awards" 07 May 2014. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/504085/2014-riba-london-2014-awards> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.