Thom Mayne, Wang Shu and Lu Wenyu among the RIBA's 2015 Fellowships

Thom Mayne, Wang Shu and Lu Wenyu among the RIBA's 2015 Fellowships

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has announced 13 Honorary Fellowships and 11 International Fellowships which it will award at an event on February 3rd, along with the recently announced RIBA Royal Gold Medal.

Among others, the Honorary Fellowships include Director of Architecture at the British Design Council Vicky Richardson and academic Dalibor Vesely; the International Fellowships include Pritzker Prize Winners Thom Mayne and Wang Shu and his Partner Lu Wenyu. The Honorary and International Fellowships entitle winners to use the initials 'Hon FRIBA' and 'Int FRIBA,' respectively after their names.

Read on after the break for the full Fellowship lists

2015 RIBA Honorary Fellowships

  • Professor Peter Carl, academic, London Metropolitan University
  • Marilyn Dyer, Architectural Association Registrar
  • Gerald Hines, Founder and Chairman of HINES
  • Niall Hobhouse, client and curator
  • Kurt W Forster, architectural historian
  • Ola Kolehmainen, artist
  • Ian Latham, publisher and writer
  • Frosso Pimenides, The Bartlett School of Architecture, University College London
  • Vicky Richardson, Director of Architecture, British Council
  • Peter Sweasey, television producer
  • Mark Swenarton, architectural historian and journalist
  • Neil Thomas, structural engineer
  • Dalibor Vesely, academic

2015 RIBA International Fellowships

About this author
Cite: Rory Stott. "Thom Mayne, Wang Shu and Lu Wenyu among the RIBA's 2015 Fellowships" 25 Sep 2014. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.