AD Editorial Team

Salvador María del Carril 3816 / MMCV

© Daniela Mac Adden

Architects: MMCV
Location: Villa Devoto, ,
Project Architects: Sergio Mizraji, Jacquelin Cicchinelli
Project Area: 680.0 m2
Project Year: 2012
Photographs: Daniela Mac Adden

Val-Jalbert Belvedere / Atelier Pierre Thibault

© Alain Laforest

Architects: Atelier Pierre Thibault
Location: Val-Jalbert Historical Village, , QC G0W 1G0, Canada
Design Team: Pierre Thibault, Jérôme Lapierre, Mathieu Leclerc
Year: 2014
Photographs: Alain Laforest

Renovation and Extension Gymnasium in Vagney / Abc Studio Architects + Christian Vincent Architect

© Cyrille Lallement

Architects: Abc Studio Architects, Christian Vincent Architect
Area: 1350.0 sqm
Year: 2014
Photographs: Cyrille Lallement

Doboz Bar / Péter Szendrő

Architects: Péter Szendrő
Location: , Klauzál utca 10, 1072
Collaborators: Dávid Loszmann, Gábor Korintus, Kristóf Pataricza
Area: 492.0 sqm
Year: 2011
Photographs: Dániel Dömölky, Zsolt Batár, Tamas Bujnovszky

Hua Nan Bank Headquarters / KRIS YAO | ARTECH

© Jeffrey Cheng

Architects: KRIS YAO | ARTECH
Location: , Taiwan
Area: 51881.0 sqm
Year: 2014
Photographs: Jeffrey Cheng

Zumthor and Mendes da Rocha Join AMERICAnodelsud Conference in Paraguay

AMERICAnodelsud is an organization committed to social equality, promoting investigations and the development of new knowledge within the field of architecture. One of their main objectives is to raise funds to sponsor projects that will bridge the social exclusion gap.

Architects Alejandro Aravena (Santiago, Chile), Solano Benitez (, Paraguay), Angelo Bucci (Sao Paulo, Brazil), Rafael Church (Rosario, Argentina), José María Saez (Quito, Ecuador) and Ricardo Sargiotti (Córdoba, Argentina) held the first convention in 2013. Through the ‘america[no] del sur’ tour, which consisted of three conferences held in different cities in Argentina, they sought to raise the necessary funding.

On April 15th and 17th, Asunción, Paraguay will host the upcoming fundraiser, which Peter Zumthor and Paulo Mendes da Rocha have already agreed to attend in order to support the cause. Without a doubt, the presence of these two internationally-renowned architects will greatly help raise the funds needed by AMERICAnodelsud to follow through with their commitment.

Read AMERICAnodelsud’s charter for this year’s edition, written by Solano Benitez, below.

Warner Music UK HQ / Woods Bagot

© Gareth Gardner

Interior Designers: Woods Bagot
Location: Wrights Lane, Kensington, W8 6TA, UK
Photographs: Gareth Gardner

Quai Ouest – Riverbanks Of The Meurthe / Anne Démians

© Jean-Pierre Porcher et AAD

Architects: Anne Démians
Location: Quai Sainte-Catherine, 54000 , France
Design Team: Architectures Anne DEMIANS;
Philippe MONJARET, Project Director,
Typhaine BLANCHET, Project Manager
Area: 10200.0 sqm
Photographs: Jean-Pierre Porcher et AAD

SuperSurfaceSpace Moscow / Metrogramma

Architects: Metrogramma
Location: ulitsa Lva Tolstogo, , Russia
Design Team: Francesco Betta – TD of Metrogramma, Egor Fufachev, Andrea Casazza, Giuseppe Bandieramonte, Maria Novozhilova, Thomas Ernesto Rotondo, Niccolo Spadoni
Year: 2015
Photographs: Courtesy of Metrogramma

House for Dairy Farmers / Osamu Tsukihashi + Architects Teehouse

© Sadao Hotta

Architects: Osamu Tsukihashi, Architects Teehouse
Location: , Chiba Prefecture,
Architect In Charge: Miki Okuno
Area: 102.0 sqm
Year: 2012
Photographs: Sadao Hotta

Selcuk Ecza Headquarters / Tabanlıoğlu Architects

© Thomas Mayer

Architects: Tabanlıoğlu Architects
Location: İstanbul,
Architects In Charge: Murat Tabanlıoğlu & Melkan Gürsel Tabanlıoğlu
Area: 22900.0 sqm
Year: 2013
Photographs: Thomas Mayer

Tea Seed Oil Plant / Imagine Architects

Location: Wuyuan, Shangrao, Jiangxi,
Design Team: Luo Siwei, Lu Shan, Zhou Wei, Zhang Jun, Yang Yan
Area: 4079.0 sqm
Year: 2014
Photographs: Zeng Jianghe

Lorne Hill House / Will Harkness Architecture

© Derek Swalwell

Architects: Will Harkness Architecture
Location: Lorne VIC 3232,
Area: 184.0 sqm
Photographs: Derek Swalwell

Yotoco Music School / Espacio Colectivo Arquitectos

© Santiago Robayo - Ministry of Culture

Architects: Espacio Colectivo Arquitectos
Location: Yotoco, Valle del Cauca,
Project Architects: Aldo Marcelo Hurtado, Carlos Hernan Betancourt
Project Area: 750.0 m2
Project Year: 2014
Photographs: Santiago Robayo – Ministry of Culture

Bierger-Center / Atelier Steinmetzdemeyer

© Christof Weber

Architects: Atelier Steinmetzdemeyer
Location: City,
Area: 4571.0 sqm
Photographs: Christof Weber

Casa VIB / Estudio BaBO

Courtesy of Estudio BaBO

Architects: Estudio BaBO
Location: Benavídez, , Argentina
Design Team: Francisco Kocourek, Francesc Planas Penadés, Marit Haugen Stabell
Area: 162.0 sqm
Year: 2013
Photographs: Courtesy of Estudio BaBO

Villa Spee / Lab32 architecten

© Jo Pauwels

Architects: Lab32 architecten
Location: 6081 CH Haelen,
Principal: Ing. Loek Stijnen architect BNA
Project Manager: Clark Teensma
Year: 2014
Photographs: Jo Pauwels

LANDHAUS / Thomas Kröger Architekt

© Thomas Heimann

Architects: Thomas Kröger Architekt
Location: Uckermarkstraße, ,
Area: 320.0 sqm
Year: 2014
Photographs: Thomas Heimann, Courtesy of Thomas Kröger Architekt