Call for Submissions: The 2020 AZ Awards for Design Excellence

AZURE announces the opening of submissions to the 2020 AZ Awards!

Now entering its 10th year, the AZ Awards celebrates the best in architecture and design from around the world. Each winner will receive the AZ Awards trophy, get international exposure through our media partners, and have their achievements recognized by AZURE in print, online and at the AZ Awards gala in June 2020.

The AZ Awards is open to architects, interior designers, landscape architects, product designers, industrial designers, experimental graphic designers, product manufacturers and students in design-related disciplines.

For the 10th annual AZ Awards, we’ve gathered together another stellar jury: furniture and product designer Luca Nichetto, designer Stephanie Davidson of Davidson Rafailidis, architect Omar Gandhi, landscape architect Mia Lehrer of Studio-MLA, and architect/urban designer Marion Weiss of Weiss/Manfredi. These five world-renowned practitioners exemplify the competition’s focus awarding the best in every major discipline, from architecture and landscape architecture to interiors, product design and concepts.

The jury will meet in Toronto in March to evaluate the entries to the AZ Awards 2020, the winners of which will be announced in June.

Early-bird deadline: January 31, 2020
Competition closes: February 21, 2020

  • Title

    Call for Submissions: The 2020 AZ Awards for Design Excellence
  • Type

    Call for Submissions
  • Website

  • Organizers

  • Submission Deadline

    February 21, 2020 11:59 PM
  • Price

    Submission fees vary.

Don’t miss this exciting opportunity! Submit today!

Download the information related to this competition here.

This call for submissions was submitted by an ArchDaily user. If you'd like to submit a competition, call for submissions or other architectural 'opportunity' please use our "Submit a Call for Submissions" form. The views expressed in announcements submitted by ArchDaily users do not necessarily reflect the views of ArchDaily.

Cite: "Call for Submissions: The 2020 AZ Awards for Design Excellence" 14 Jan 2020. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.