Who Should Win the Stirling Prize? The BBC Invites You to Cast Your Vote

The RIBA and the BBC have partnered to screen a series of interactive online films in the final week leading up to the announcement of the 18th RIBA Stirling Prize. As the UK’s most prestigious architecture award, given annually to “the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution to the evolution of architecture over the past year,” the shortlist has garnered worldwide attention. Although the ultimate decision lies in the hands of a jury, headed by British architect Spencer de Grey, the BBC will host a public vote which is available as of today.

Click in the following links to view the BBC’s coverage and cast your vote:

London Aquatic Centre / Zaha Hadid Architects
The Shard / Renzo Piano Building Workshop
Everyman Theatre / Haworth Tompkins
Manchester School of Art / Fielden Clegg Bradley Studios
LSE Saw Swee Hock Student Center / O’Donnell + Tuomey
The Library of Birmingham / Mecanoo

Critical Round-Up: The 2014 RIBA Stirling Prize Shortlist

About this author
Cite: Rory Stott. "Who Should Win the Stirling Prize? The BBC Invites You to Cast Your Vote" 10 Oct 2014. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/555901/who-should-win-the-stirling-prize-the-bbc-invites-you-to-cast-your-vote> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.