AR Names its 2014 House Awards

The winners of the 2014 AR House Awards have been announced, celebrating excellence and innovation in the design of a one-off house. This year, the jury consisted of AR Editor Catherine Slessor, Ben van Berkel (UNStudio), Yvonne Farrell (Grafton Architects), William Mann (Witherford Watson Mann Architects) and Abraham Thomas (Director, Sir John Soane's Museum).

Read on after the break for the full list of winners

AR Names its 2014 House Awards - More Images+ 5

First Prize

House for Trees, Vietnam / Vo Trong Nghia Architects

House for Trees / Vo Trong Nghia Architects. Image © Hiroyuki Oki

Joint Runners Up

2B1, Jeswell Place, Sri Lanka / ADM Architects
Hoise in Zuidzande, The Netherlands / Marie-José van Hee Architecten

Third Prize

Butaro Doctors' Housing, Rwanda / MASS Design Group

Butaro Doctors’ Housing / MASS Design Group. Image © Iwan Baan

Highly Commended

Dragon Court Village, Japan / Eureka

Dragon Court Village / Eureka. Image © Ookura Hideki

Slievebawnogue Quarry House, Ireland / Clancy Moore Architects
Urban Villa Beaumont, Switzerland / 2b Architectes

Urban Villa Beaumont / 2b architectes. Image © Roger Frei

Bb Home, Vietnam / H&P Architects

Bb Home / H&P Architects. Image © Doan Thanh Ha

House in Opwijk, Belgium / Marie-José van Hee Architecten

Honourable Mentions

Nannup Holiday House, Australia / Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects

Nannup Holiday House / Iredale Pedersen Hook Architects. Image © Peter Bennetts

A House Open to the City, Japan / Studio Velocity
Árborg House, Iceland / PK Arkitektar

Árborg House / PK Arkitektar. Image © Rafael Pinho

Ravenswood, UK / Maccreanor Lavington
Cerrada Reforma 108, Mexico / DCPP arquitectos

Cerrada Reforma 108 / DCPP arquitectos. Image © Onnis Luque

Armadillo, Japan / Yuji Tanabe Architects

Armadillo / Yuji Tanabe Architects. Image © Yuji Tanabe

About this author
Cite: Rory Stott. "AR Names its 2014 House Awards" 26 Jun 2014. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.