Finalists Announced for 2014/2015 MCHAP.emerge Awards

Finalists Announced for 2014/2015 MCHAP.emerge Awards

The Mies Crown Hall Americas Prize has announced five finalists for its biannual MCHAP.emerge awards, celebrating the best architecture in the Americas by emerging practices. The five projects were selected from a list of 55, coming from 95 different nominators, that were announced last week. The projects represent the best architecture completed by young architects over the past two years in both North and South America, with finalists coming from Canada, the United States, Mexico, Chile and Paraguay.

The winner of the prize will be announced on the evening of April 1st at a symposium at the S. R. Crown Hall in Chicago, after an afternoon in which the finalists present their work to the jury, and the Architecture faculty and student body of IIT. Read on to see the list of finalists.

C.I.D. / Emilio Marin & Juan Carlos Lopez Arquitectos (Chile)

Courtesy of MCHAP

Haffenden House / PARA Project (United States)

© Nathan Rader

OZ Condominiums / 5468796 Architecture (Canada)

Courtesy of MCHAP

Pavilion on the Zocalo / Productora (Mexico)

© Luis Gallardo

San Francisco Building / Jose Cubilla & Asociados (Paraguay)

Courtesy of MCHAP
About this author
Cite: Rory Stott. "Finalists Announced for 2014/2015 MCHAP.emerge Awards" 18 Mar 2016. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

2014/2015 MCHAP 建筑奖候选名单公布

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.