Who Should Win the 2018 Pritzker Prize?

Who Should Win the 2018 Pritzker Prize?

The end of 2017 is nearly upon us, and with the start of 2018 comes speculation about who will be the next Pritzker Prize winner. Will the jury honor an influential member of the "old guard," as they did in 2015 when they bestowed the award upon the late Frei Otto? Or will they recognize a young architect who is redefining the profession, as they did when they selected Alejandro Aravena? Will the award go to an individual or to two or more architects working together? And will it reward virtuoso spatial design irrespective of context, or will the selection be more political, as it was last year when locally-focused practice RCR Arquitectes took the prize?

We want to hear from our readers – not just about who probably will win the prize, but about who should win the prize, and why. Read on to cast your vote in our poll, and let us know in the comments whose name you'd like to hear announced in 2018.

About this author
Cite: AD Editorial Team. "Who Should Win the 2018 Pritzker Prize?" 10 Dec 2017. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/885063/who-should-win-the-2018-pritzker-prize> ISSN 0719-8884

2018 年的普利兹克建筑奖将花落谁家?

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.