Joshua Prince-Ramus Wins $100,000 Marcus Prize

REX founder Joshua Prince-Ramus has won the $100,000 Marcus Prize. Awarded by the Milwaukee-based Marcus Corporation Foundation, the biennial award is dedicated to honoring emerging designers who've had a decade of exceptional leadership in their field.

"He is headed to the pantheon of greatness...and yet his ideas are still evolving," said Bob Greenstreet, dean of the School of Architecture and Urban Planning at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, which administers the award.

As the prize recipient, Prince-Ramus will be required to visit the graduate students at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee’s School of Architecture and Urban Planning throughout 2016 to work on urban projects staged in Milwaukee.

The New York-based architect is best known for his work on the Seattle Central Library, Istanbul's Vakko Fashion Center and the Dee and Charles Wyly Theatre in Dallas.

Past Marcus Prize winners include Sou Fujimoto (2014), Diébédo Francis Kéré (2012), Alejandro Aravena (2010), Frank Barkow (2007), and Winy Maas (2005).

News via JSonline

About this author
Cite: Karissa Rosenfield. "Joshua Prince-Ramus Wins $100,000 Marcus Prize" 25 Sep 2015. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.