the world's most visited architecture website
i

Sign up now and start saving and organizing your favorite architecture projects and photos

Sign up now to save and organize your favorite architecture projects

i

Find the most inspiring products for your projects in our Product Catalog.

Find the most inspiring products in our Product Catalog.

i

Get the ArchDaily Chrome Extension and be inspired with every new tab. Install here »

i

All over the world, architects are finding cool ways to re-use run-down old buildings. Click here to see the best in Refurbishment Architecture.

Want to see the coolest refurbishment projects? Click here.

i

Immerse yourself in inspiring buildings with our selection of 360 videos. Click here.

See our immersive, inspiring 360 videos. Click here.

All
Projects
Products
Events
Competitions
Navigate articles using your keyboard
  1. ArchDaily
  2. News
  3. Watch The Pritzker Prize Award Ceremony Live Today (8pm ET)

Watch The Pritzker Prize Award Ceremony Live Today (8pm ET)

Watch The Pritzker Prize Award Ceremony Live Today (8pm ET)

Tonight the Pritzker Prize will hold its annual award ceremony, this year honoring the work of 2015 laureate Frei Otto, who sadly passed away the day before he was announced as this year's winner on March 10th. This year, the ceremony will be hosted in Miami Beach at Frank Gehry's New World Center, the first time the ceremony has been held in the Miami Area. Speakers will include Tom Pritzker and Chair of the Jury, Lord Peter Palumbo, alongside a selection of past Pritzker Laureates.

Make sure to catch the event live right here, tonight at 8.00 pm Eastern Time (5.00 pm PT, 1.00 am GMT, 2.00 am CET, 8.00 am HKT, and 10.00 am AEST).

About this author
Rory Stott
Author
Cite: Rory Stott. "Watch The Pritzker Prize Award Ceremony Live Today (8pm ET)" 15 May 2015. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/631972/watch-the-pritzker-prize-award-ceremony-live-today-8pm-et/> ISSN 0719-8884