Mies van der Rohe Award 2009 finalists announced

The European Commission and the Mies van der Rohe Foundation has just announced the final five projects that will compete for the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture, the Mies van der Rohe Award 2009. The winning building will be announced in May.

The five finalists are:

Multimodal Centre-Nice Tramway / Nice, France / by Marc Barani – Atelier Marc Barani

Zenith Music Hall / Strasbourg, France / by Massimiliano Fuksas, Doriana FuksasMassimiliano Fuksas Architecture

University Luigi Bocconi / Milan, Italy / by Shelley McNamara, Yvonne Farrell – Grafton Architects

The Norwegian Opera & Ballet / Oslo, Norway / by Kjetil Træaedal Thorsen, tarald Lundevall, Craig DykersSnøhetta

Library, Senior Citizen’ Centre and City Block Core Zone, Sant Antoni District / Barcelona, Spain / by Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem, Ramon VilaltaRCR Aranda Pigem Vilalta Arquitectes

About this author
Cite: Sebastian Jordana. "Mies van der Rohe Award 2009 finalists announced " 11 Feb 2009. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/13979/mies-van-der-rohe-award-2009-finalists-announced> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.