World Architecture Festival Announces Judges for 2016

World Architecture Festival Announces Judges for 2016

The World Architecture Festival (WAF), the largest international gathering of architects, has announced its judges for 2016. The annual event, consisting of awards, a conference, and an exhibition, recognizes outstanding projects in a variety of categories, and is attended by over 2,000 visitors from 65 countries. This year's festival will be held from November 16-18, 2016 at Arena Berlin in Germany.

The festival grants awards in 31 categories broken into three sections: Completed Buildings, Future Projects, and Landscape. All submissions are placed in the WAF archive, the World Building Directory Online Database, where projects can be searched by section, country, year, award, and keyword.

An abridged list of this year’s judges:

A complete list of this year's judges can be found here.

Winners in the different categories are considered for World Building, Future Project, or Landscape of the Year awards. Last year’s World Building was awarded to The Interlace by OMA/Buro Ole Scheeren, and the Future Project of the Year went to BIG’s Vancouver House.

Applicants who submit before April 28 can take advantage of an early bird rate. More information about award categories and how to enter is available here.

About this author
Cite: Vladimir Gintoff. "World Architecture Festival Announces Judges for 2016" 22 Apr 2016. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

via World Architecture Festival


You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.