Boston Society of Architects Announce 2015 Design Award Winners

Boston Society of Architects Announce 2015 Design Award Winners
© John Horner

The Boston Society of Architects/AIA (BSA) has announced the winners of the 2015 BSA Design Awards. Awards were presented in eight categories for accomplishments in interior design, campus and urban panning, and unbuilt projects, among others.

The winners of the 2015 BSA Design Awards are:

Interior Architecture/ Interior Design Awards:

Honor: 38 Newbury Street; Boston, MA / Touloukian Touloukian

© Imai

Award: Schneider Center, Wellesley College; Wellesley, MA / designLAB architects

© Peter Vanderwarker

Award: MDCO Medical Simulation Center; Parsippany, NJ / Paul lukez Architecture

© Robert Benson Photography

Award: Temple Beth Elohim; Wellesley Hills, MA / William Rawn Associates

© Bruce T. Martin Photography

Award: Atrium House; Boston, MA / Ruhl Walker Architects

© Michael J. Lee Photography

Award: co/lab: MIT Beaver Works; Cambridge, MA / MERGE architects

© John Horner Photography

Award: Public Spaces at Conrad Hilton; New York City, NY / MPdl Studio with Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates (KPF)

© John Horner Photography

Award: Dave’s Coffee; Providence, RI / 3six0 Architecture

© John Horner Photography

Award: Cottage in Woods; Foster, RI / 3six0 Architecture

© 3six0 Architecture

Campus and Urban Planning Awards:

Honor, Campus Planning: Vietnamese-German University, New Model Campus; Binh Duong Province, Vietnam / Machado and Silvetti Associates

© Machado and Silvetti Associates

Honor, Campus Planning: Washington University East Campus Master Plan; St. Louis, MO / Sasaki Associates

© Sasaki Associates

Honor, Urban Design: Design Guidelines + Standards Manual; Watertown, MA / Gamble Associates

© Gamble Associates

Award, Campus Planning: Tecnologico de Monterrey Urban Regeneration Plan; Monterrey, Mexico / Sasaki Associates

© Sasaki Associates

Award, Urban Design: Isleta of San Juan—The Walkable City; Isleta of San Juan, Puerto Rico / Antonio Di Mambro + Associates

© Antonio Di Mambro + Associates

Unbuilt Architecture and Design

Honor: Bamiyan Cultral Centre; Bamiyan, Afghanistan / NADAAA


Award: Guggenheim Helsinki competition entry; Helsinki, Finland / Ceruzzi and Murphy Projects

© Ceruzzi and Murphy Projects

Honor Awards for Design Excellence, sponsored by Poole Professional

Honor: Tozzer Anthropology Building; Cambridge, MA / Kennedy & Violich Architecture

© John Horner

Award: Field School; Weston, MA / Jonathan Levi Architects

© David Lena

Harleston Parker Medal

Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum Addition; Boston, MA / Renzio Piano Building Workshop with Stantec Architecture for the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum

© Nic Lehoux

People’s Choice Award

Boston Public Library, East Boston Branch; Boston, MA / William Rawn Associates, Architects for Boston Public Library

Earl R. Flansburgh Young Architects Award

Samuel Batchelor AIA, partner at designLAB architects

BSA Award of Honor

Dr. Theodore C. Landsmark Assoc. AIA

News via the Boston Society of Architects/ AIA.

About this author
Cite: Sabrina Santos. "Boston Society of Architects Announce 2015 Design Award Winners" 09 Feb 2016. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.