The European Architecture Prize Nominations

The European Architecture Prize Nominations

In 010, the European Centre for Architecture, Art, Design and Urban Studies will inaugurate the first “European Architecture Prize.” The European Architecture Prize is to be given annually to any living architect whose built work exemplifies the highest ideals of European civilization and embodies vision, commitment, and a profound respect for humanity and for the social and physical environment.

Nominations are encouraged from all nations inside the European Union, as well as non EU states. Nominations are invited from architects, writers, critics, academicians, government officials, architectural societies and associations, museums, developers, corporate executives, professionals in the building industry, and the general public at large —and any individual who has an interest in advancing great architecture. The prize is awarded irrespectively of nationality, gender, race, creed, or ideology.

Candidates for the Prize are drawn from the professions of architecture,landscape architecture or urban planning who have profoundly impacted or influenced contemporary architecture philosophy and design ideas today. Nominations are submitted to the Chairman of The European Centre for consideration by the jury of The European Architecture Prize. For more information on the submission, click here.

About this author
Cite: Sebastian Jordana. "The European Architecture Prize Nominations" 05 Jul 2010. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.