LAMP Awards 2015: Rewarding the Best in Lighting

LAMP Awards 2015: Rewarding the Best in Lighting

Last call for entries! LAMP Lighting Solutions is inviting lighting designers, architects, urban planners, interior designers, engineers, landscapers and students to submit their projects for the 2015 LAMP Awards. The LAMP Awards recognize projects that have successfully met the architectural lighting needs of an indoor or outdoor space, having created a positive synergy between architecture, interior design, landscaping and lighting. The awards value the creativity, innovation and sustainability of lighting projects, regardless of the manufacturer or the brand of lights used in the project. January 31st is the last day to submit projects.

Last year, 608 projects from 52 countries were submitted as part of the LAMP Awards, and this year the jury will be comprised of Mark Major, Kai Piippo, Douglas Leonard, Anne Bureau, Emma Cogswell, Anupama Kundoo, Juan Carlos Sancho and Ignasi Bonjoch.

Projects can be submitted in the following categories: 

 · ARCHITECTURAL OUTDOOR LIGHTING AWARD: lighting projects for outdoor illumination such as facades, sport facilities, monuments, canopies, etc. 8.000€
· INDOOR LIGHTING AWARD: lighting projects for indoor illumination such as shops, restaurants, museums, exhibition halls, single buildings, offices, etc. 8.000€
· URBAN AND LANDSCAPE LIGHTING AWARD: lighting projects for urban illumination such as squares, roundabouts, avenues, streets, parks, bridges, etc. 8.000€
· STUDENTS PROPOSALS AWARD: This year's theme is "Light and darkness;" lighting projects, both indoor and outdoor, in which not only light but also shadow and darkness play a key role in defining form and space, revealing the surface and texture and in creating ambience and character: urban areas, landscapes, cathedrals, churches, transport interchanges, airports, hotels, shops, restaurants, etc. Only idea-based projects will be accepted. 2.000€

The 6th edition of the LAMP Awards will also contain a novel component, in honor of UNESCO declaring 2015 to be the International Year of the Light 2015. The "Life of Light" will award a professional for a life dedicated to light. Lighting associations, foundations, institutions or a media can submit candidates for the "Life of Light" award of merit.

Remember: Inscription and submittal from September 15th 2014 to January 31st 2015 (download the contest rules here).

About this author
Cite: Sponsored Post. "LAMP Awards 2015: Rewarding the Best in Lighting" 21 Jan 2015. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.