1. ArchDaily
  2. Lamp Lighting

Lamp Lighting: The Latest Architecture and News

21 Finalists Named for 2015 LAMP Lighting Solutions Awards

LAMP Lighting has revealed its top picks for this year’s Lamp Lighting Solutions Awards. Now in their 6th year, the awards recognize projects that effectively explore the intersections of architecture, interior design, and landscaping with original, innovative, and sustainable lighting. With record internationalization, this year’s awards received 598 submitted projects from 54 countries worldwide.

The Lamp Lighting Solutions Awards span the categories of Architectural Outdoor Lighting, Indoor Lighting, Urban and Landscape Lighting, and Students Proposals. Winners will be announced at a ceremony in Barcelona in June, and will receive monetary prizes between € 2,000 and € 8,000. Additionally, one professional will receive the “Life of Light” award for committing his or her career to lighting.

See all the finalists after the break.

Le Chai Ballande / Yon Anton. Image © Arthur Pequin Dolmen Light / Titia Ex. Image © Theo Berends Photograpy Affinity Interactive Art Installation - BCP Building / Claudia Paz. Image Courtesy of LAMP Lighting Szczecin Philharmonic / Barozzi Veiga Studio. Image © Simon Menges + 22

LAMP Awards 2015: Rewarding the Best in Lighting

Last call for entries! LAMP Lighting Solutions is inviting lighting designers, architects, urban planners, interior designers, engineers, landscapers and students to submit their projects for the 2015 LAMP Awards. The LAMP Awards recognize projects that have successfully met the architectural lighting needs of an indoor or outdoor space, having created a positive synergy between architecture, interior design, landscaping and lighting. The awards value the creativity, innovation and sustainability of lighting projects, regardless of the manufacturer or the brand of lights used in the project. January 31st is the last day to submit projects.

Last year, 608 projects from 52 countries were submitted as part of the LAMP Awards, and this year the jury will be comprised of Mark Major, Kai Piippo, Douglas Leonard, Anne Bureau, Emma Cogswell, Anupama Kundoo, Juan Carlos Sancho and Ignasi Bonjoch.