the world's most visited architecture website
  1. ArchDaily
  2. Gustavo Utrabo

Gustavo Utrabo: The Latest Architecture and News

Four Finalists Announced for Harvard's 2018 Wheelwright Prize

06:00 - 20 March, 2018
Four Finalists Announced for Harvard's 2018 Wheelwright Prize, © Felipe Gomes
© Felipe Gomes

Harvard University Graduate School of Design (Harvard GSD) has announced the four finalists for the 2018 Wheelwright Prize, a $100,000 travel research-based grant available to early-career architects worldwide.

Selected from over 125 applications from nearly 40 countries worldwide, the four finalists are from Belgium, Mexico, Brazil, and the United States. This year’s jury includes 2014 Wheelwright Prize Winner Jose Ahedo, Edward Eigen, Frida Escobedo, K. Michael Hays, Mark Lee, Mohsen Mostafavi, and Michelle Wilkinson. A winner will be named in April.

Read more about the four finalists below: