AIA Announces 2020 Interior Architecture Award Winners

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is recognizing seven projects with its 2020 Interior Architecture Awards. The Interior Architecture program celebrates the most innovative interior spaces. As the AIA states, these building interiors make their mark on the cities, places, and spaces where we live and work.

AIA Announces 2020 Interior Architecture Award Winners - More Images+ 5

© Connie Zhou

The five-member jury evaluated entries based on design achievement, including sense of place and purpose, ecology and environmental sustainability and history. This year’s recipients are:

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the Interior Architecture Awards.

Image gallery

See allShow less
About this author
Cite: Eric Baldwin. "AIA Announces 2020 Interior Architecture Award Winners" 22 Jan 2020. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.