Last Call for Entries: A’ Design Award

Last Call for Entries: A’ Design Award

February 28th is the deadline for the A’ Design Award & Competition, an international design accolade that reaches millions of design oriented readers, brands, designers, architects and developers from countries around the world. This is the design award that runs and manages the World Design Rankings, and last year there were winners from 83 countries in 88 design categories that were judged by a 70-person grand jury panel.

The whole premise of the acclaimed A’ Design Competition is built around the idea of creating publicity and advertising opportunities for good design worldwide. That's why the award winning entries are translated into multiple languages, provided a special public relations package and are actively advertised and promoted.

For brands, designers, developers and architects, taking part in the A’ Design Award means heightened exposure, increased reach, and more publicity, which in return provides additional press mentions, and exposure of award winning works to potential buyers. It is a scheme in which good design is advertised, promoted and recognized.

The A' Design Award Winners' Kit includes everything the participants need to celebrate their success, including the trophy, yearbook, award winner logo, and certificate of achievement, but most importantly tools and services for public relations, including but not limited to international exhibitions, press kit preparation and distribution as well as editorial placements. Discover the full A’ Design Prize here.

This is the final call for entries to the A’ Design Award for the 2015-2016 award period. You can visit the registration page to create an account, without any obligations. If you submit your work this week, you will be able to get a complimentary preliminary score before nominating your work. The last day to enter your works is on February 28th, 2016 and the results will be announced to the public on April 15th, 2016. See a selection of some award winning work, from various categories, below.

Stool Infinite / Fernanda Marques / Golden A' Furniture, Decorative Items and Homeware Design Award in 2012

© 2012 Fernanda Marques

S-Cube Chalet / AGi Architects / Golden A' Architecture, Building and Structure Design Award in 2013 

© 2013 AGi Architects.

Seven Chakras / Shen Qiang / Golden A' Interior Space, Retail and Exhibition Design Award in 2014 

©, 2013

Architecture Factory / Marc O Riain / Platinum A' Interior Space, Retail and Exhibition Design Award in 2014 

© Janice O Connell F22 Photography

Daphne / 24° Studio / Golden A' Arts, Crafts and Ready-Made Design Award in 2013 

© 2013 24° Studio

Nominate your work for the A’ Design Awards and we will publish the results announcement of the A’ Design Award together with selected winners on ArchDaily on April 15th. If you wish to have an opportunity to have your work featured here, remember to nominate your projects before the deadline of February 28th, here:

Entries are open to designers, architects, and developers as well as brands who create furniture, lighting and building products.

About this author
Cite: Sponsored Post. "Last Call for Entries: A’ Design Award" 19 Feb 2016. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.