Call For Entries: RIBA President's Awards For Research

Call For Entries: RIBA President's Awards For Research

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) have announced a call for entries for the 2015 President’s Awards for Research. For the first time this year will see the introduction of the President's Research Medal, which will be awarded to the best work judged from across all four categories of research. RIBA President, Stephen Hodder, has said that "this award will help to give recognition to the ever increasing importance of research to architecture and our industry."

The four categories for the awards are:

  • University and Professional Research Organisation
  • Practice (including practices with professional research divisions)
  • PhD
  • Master’s – each academic school can submit up to 2 Master’s dissertations per year. The Master’s course should be a research degree (e.g. an MA or MSc) and not a professional qualification (i.e. it cannot be a course that is validated, or is eligible to be validated, for RIBA Part II).

Anne Dye, RIBA Head of Technical Research, said: "these Awards promote research and researchers that contribute new knowledge and understanding to architecture. They highlight the need for knowledge and insight that nurtures innovation, quality, value and strategic thinking."

The deadline for submissions is Monday 8th June 2015 at 5pm GMT. Find out more about the awards here.

About this author
Cite: James Taylor-Foster. "Call For Entries: RIBA President's Awards For Research" 20 May 2015. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.