AIANY Announces 2014 Design Award Winners

AIANY Announces 2014 Design Award Winners

The American Institute of Architects’ New York Chapter has announced the 2014 Design Award winners. Selected from nearly 400 submissions, the 35 awardees were commended for their “design quality, response to context and community, program resolution, innovation, thoughtfulness, and technique.” Of the 35 awards conferred, 13 received Honor Award Medals. The winners, after the break...

Danish Maritime Museum (Helsingør, Denmark) / BIG © Rasmus Hjortshøj


INTERIORS Honor Awards

  • The Barbarian Group (New York, NY) / Clive Wilkinson Architects 
  • Calvin Klein Collection, Forum 66 (Shenyang, China) / SPaN Architecture

Johnson Museum of Art Addition and Alteration (Ithaca, New York) / Pei Cobb Freed & Partners © Robert Barker

PROJECT Honor Awards

  • New Hampshire Retreat (Bethlehem, NH) / NADAAA
  • Triangle School (Namyangju-si, Korea) / NAMELESS Architecture
  • (No) Stop Marconi (Rotterdam, The Netherlands) / N H D M / Nahyun Hwang + David Eugin Moon
  • The Edgeless School (New York, NY) / Sage and Coombe Architects


Zaryadye Park (Moscow, Russia) / Diller Scofidio + Renfro. Image Courtesy of KB Strelka

For more, review the merit award winners here.

News via AIANY

About this author
Cite: Karissa Rosenfield. "AIANY Announces 2014 Design Award Winners" 07 Mar 2014. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.