Lord Foster receives the Prince of Asturias award

This is the second fourth time an architect receives this award, previously given to Oscar Niemeyer in 1989, Santiago Calatrava in 1999 and Franciscco Javier Sáenz de Oíza in 1993.

More info at Foster and Partners website.

About this author
Cite: David Basulto. "Lord Foster receives the Prince of Asturias award" 21 May 2009. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/22967/lord-foster-receives-the-prince-of-asturias-award> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.