Europe 40 under 40 Award Winners

Europe 40 under 40 Award Winners
© Tuomas Uusheimo

The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies, together with The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design recently released the names of this year’s top 40 European architects under 40. The 40 under 40 award highlights the architects, landscape architects, and planners that will shape the future of design.

Award winners after the break.

Albuquerque Goinhas, Portugal Aleksandra Jaeschke, Poland Alisa Andrasek, Croatia Andrea di Stefano, Italy Augustin Rosenstiehl, France Augusto Marcelino, Portugal Cristina Mendonça, Portugal Daniel Jiménez Ferrera, Spain Dirk Krolikowski, England 4 Plius, Lithuania Eric Frijters, The Netherlands Erik Giudice, Sweden Falko Schmitt, Germany Fernander, France Hakan Demirel, Turkey Ilkka Salminen, Finland Israel Alba Ramis, Spain Jan Ammundsen, Denmark Johanna Irander, Sweden Jussi Palva, Finland Luis Baptista, Portugal Lydéric Veauvy, France Marco Pavarani, Italy Maxim Laroussi, Ireland Mikko Kärkkäinen, Finland Nuno Griff, Portugal Olivier Camus, France Olv Klijn, The Netherlands Paolo Iotti, Italy Pedro Patrício, Portugal Pierre Sartoux, France Riina Palva, Finland Salwa Mikou, France Serres, France Sofia Antunes, Portugal Stefania Papitto, Italy Antonini + Darmon, France Tsabikos Petras, Greece Väinö Nikkilä, Finland Victor Sala Bori, Spain Vincent van der Meulen, The Netherlands

About this author
Cite: Christopher Henry. "Europe 40 under 40 Award Winners" 16 Sep 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.