AIA 2011 Small Project Awards

AIA 2011 Small Project Awards
Tea House / David Jameson Architect, © Paul Warchol Photography

The eight winners of the 2011 Small Project Awards were recently announced by the AIA. In its eighth year the program focuses on highlighting good design at any scale. The jurors for this year included: Deborah Pierce, Obie G. Bowman, Randy Brown, Lance Hosey, and Wendy Evans Joseph.

A complete list of winners following the break.


The E.D.G.E / Revelations Architects, © Dan Hoffman

  • PS 234 Manhattan Walkway / Macrae-Gibson Architects
  • Layton Pavilion / Johnsen Schmaling Architects
  • Meditation Hut III “Victor” / Jeffery S. Poss Architect
  • Tea House / David Jameson Architect
  • Kiwi House / Plus One
  • The E.D.G.E. Experimental Dwelling for a Greener Environment / Revelations Architects/Building Corporation

About this author
Cite: Kelly Minner. "AIA 2011 Small Project Awards" 30 May 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.