the world's most visited architecture website

Sign up now and start saving and organizing your favorite architecture projects and photos

Sign up now to save and organize your favorite architecture projects


Find the most inspiring products for your projects in our Product Catalog.

Find the most inspiring products in our Product Catalog.


Get the ArchDaily Chrome Extension and be inspired with every new tab. Install here »


All over the world, architects are finding cool ways to re-use run-down old buildings. Click here to see the best in Refurbishment Architecture.

Want to see the coolest refurbishment projects? Click here.


Immerse yourself in inspiring buildings with our selection of 360 videos. Click here.

See our immersive, inspiring 360 videos. Click here.

Navigate articles using your keyboard
  1. ArchDaily
  2. Events
  3. SAH 2016 Annual Awards Gala

SAH 2016 Annual Awards Gala

  • 22:42 - 20 June, 2016
SAH 2016 Annual Awards Gala
SAH 2016 Annual Awards Gala

The Society of Architectural Historians will present its 2016 Awards for Architectural Excellence at the 6th annual SAH Awards Gala on Friday, November 4, 2016. The awards represent a unique coming together of architectural practice and academic study, honoring the contributions of individual projects to our built environment. Proceeds from the gala benefit the Society's educational mission and the ongoing restoration of SAH's headquarters, the Landmark Charnley-Persky House.


Architectural Stewardship
Richard H. Driehaus, The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation

Public Engagement with the Built Environment
Sarah Herda, Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies in the Fine Arts

Design, Planning and Sustainability
Peter Landon, FAIA, LEED AP, Landon Bone Baker Architects

This event was submitted by an ArchDaily user. If you'd like to submit an event, please use our "Submit a Event" form. The views expressed in announcements submitted by ArchDaily users do not necessarily reflect the views of ArchDaily.

Cite: "SAH 2016 Annual Awards Gala" 20 Jun 2016. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.