2015 ArchDaily Building of the Year Awards: The Finalists

2015 ArchDaily Building of the Year Awards: The Finalists

After an exciting week of nominations, ArchDaily’s readers have evaluated over 3,000 projects and selected 5 finalists in each category of the Building of the Year Award.

Similar to last year, over 18,000 architects and enthusiasts participated in the nomination process, expressing what architecture means to them by highlighting the buildings that have inspired them the most.

This year’s finalists represent a diverse group of projects, coming from all corners of the globe and from firms of different sizes and trajectories. Yet they all capture architecture's capacity to improve people’s lives.

Remember that the firm behind the overall most voted project will receive an HP T520 Designjet T520 ePrinter, and the second and third most voted practices will receive an HP T120 Designjet ePrinter.

The winners of the two iPads from the nomination stage are: Linda Hinderdael (iPad Mini) and Sylvia Robert (iPad Air). We’re also going to give away two more iPads to our readers during the final voting stage so be sure to vote!

Vote Now


House for Trees / Vo Trong Nghia Architects

Balint House / Fran Silvestre Arquitectos
Redux House / Studiomk27 - Marcio Kogan + Samanta Cafardo
The House of the Infinite / Alberto Campo Baeza
Sambade House / spaceworkers

Parkrand / MVRDV
One Central Park / Ateliers Jean Nouvel
The Iceberg / CEBRA+JDS+SeARCH+Louis Paillard Architects
Vitacon Itaim / Building Studio MK27 - Marcio Kogan + Carolina Castroviejo
DM2 Housing / OODA

Son La Restaurant / Vo Trong Nghia Architects
Nine Bridges Country Club / Shigeru Ban Architects
White Wolf Hotel / AND-RÉ
Casa no Tempo / Aires Mateus+João and Andreia Rodrigues
Ozadi Hotel / Pedro Campos Costa

Farming Kindergarten / Vo Trong Nghia Architects
Alianza Francesa Jean Mermoz School / Guillermo Hevia García +Nicolás Urzúa Soler
School in Chuquibambilla / AMA+Bosch Arquitectos
Forfatterhuset Kindergarten / COBE
Innovation Center UC - Anacleto Angelini / Alejandro Aravena | ELEMENTAL

Puig Tower / Rafael Moneo+Antonio Puig, Josep Riu Architects+Lucho Marcial
Tamedia Office Building / Shigeru Ban Architects
The Building on the Water / Álvaro Siza+Carlos Castanheira
The Leadenhall Building / Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners
Pathé Foundation / Renzo Piano Building Workshop

Wieden+Kennedy NY / WORKac
Lowe Campbell Ewald Headquarters / Neumann/Smith Architecture
Shun Shoku Lounge by Guranavi / Kengo Kuma & Associates
Square Headquarters / Bohlin Cywinski Jackson
SISII / Yuko Nagayama & Associates

Green Renovation / Vo Trong Nghia Architects
JA House/ Filipe Pina+Maria Ines Costa
The Number 6 / Building
Conversion of Clarenhof Chapel / a2o architecten
Restoration and adaptation of a 16th century Chapel in Brihuega / Adam Bresnick

Philharmonic Hall Szczecin / Estudio Barozzi Veiga
Fogo Natural Park Venue / OTO
Library of Muyinga / BC Architects
Centro De Artes Nadir Afonso / Louise Braverman
Dalarna Media Library / ADEPT

Pulkovo International Airport / Grimshaw Architects+Ramboll+Pascall+Watson
Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport - Terminal 2 / Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Twin Stations / sporaarchitects
Acoustic Shells / Flanagan Lawrence
WMS Boathouse at Clark Park / Studio Gang Architects

Arena do Morro / Herzog & de Meuron
Brasilia National Stadium / gmp architekten
Swimming Pool Extension in Bagneux / Dominique Coulon & associés
StreetDome / CEBRA +Glifberg + Lykke
Singapore SportsHub / DP Architects

100 Walls Church / CAZA
Community Church Knarvik / Reiulf Ramstad Arkitekter
Sancaklar Mosque / Emre Arolat Architects
Nanjing Wanjing Garden Chapel / AZL Architects
Shonan Christ Church / Takeshi Hosaka

HAWE Factory Kaufbeuren / Barkow Leibinger
Carozzi Production and Research Food Center / GH+A | Guillermo Hevia
Bombay Sapphire Distillery / Heatherwick Studio
Bell-lloc Winery / RCR Arquitectes
Lune de Sang-Shed 1 / CHROFI

Livsrum - Cancer Counseling Center / EFFEKT
Hicks Orthodontics / BarberMcMurry architects
Peter Rosegger Nursing Home / Dietger Wissounig Architekten
Villa el Libertador Príncipe de Asturias Municipal Hospital / Santiago Viale+Ian Dutari+Alejandro Paz
Angdong Hospital Project / Rural Urban Framework

SunnyHills at Minami-Aoyama / Kengo Kuma & Associates
Cultura Bookstore / Studio MK27 - Marcio Kogan+Diana Radomysler+Luciana Antunes+Marcio Tanaka+Mariana Ruzante
Liverpool Insurgentes Department Store / Rojkind Arquitectos
Markthal Rotterdam / MVRDV
Abu Dhabi Central Market / Foster + Partners

You can vote for your favorite projects starting today and until February 4th, 2015 (read the complete rules).

Make your voice heard – vote for your favorite projects for the 2015 Building of the Year Awards!

About this author
Cite: David Basulto. "2015 ArchDaily Building of the Year Awards: The Finalists" 29 Jan 2015. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/592459/2015-archdaily-building-of-the-year-awards-the-finalists> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.