2010 Pritzker Prize: SANAA

2010 Pritzker Prize: SANAA
Ryue Nishizawa and Kazuyo Sejima, Photo by Takashi Okamoto, Courtesy of SANAA

Today, the Pritzker Prize laureate has been announced: Japanese practice SANAA formed by Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa.

SANAA was following Steven Holl on the polls (my favorite for next year), a name that was very strong for the award since last year.

The awarded duo will receive the prize at a formal ceremony May 17 at Ellis Island, New York.

Works by SANAA at ArchDaily:

About this author
Cite: David Basulto. "2010 Pritzker Prize: SANAA" 29 Mar 2010. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/54195/2010-pritzker-prize-sanaa> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.