Brooks + Scarpa, Witold Rybczynski Win Cooper-Hewitt National Design Award

Angela Brooks and Lawrence Scarpa of Brooks + Scarpa have been recognized for their “leadership in sustainable and socially progressive design” by the Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum. The Los Angeles-based architects will receive one of 10 National Design Awards given by the Museum in honor of “lasting achievement in American Design.”

Witold Rybczynski, writer and professor of architecture at the University of Pennsylvania, will also receive a National Design Award for his many written contributions to architecture, urbanism and design. 

A complete list of the 2014 National Design Award winners, after the break...

More about the awardees can be found, here.

About this author
Cite: Karissa Rosenfield. "Brooks + Scarpa, Witold Rybczynski Win Cooper-Hewitt National Design Award" 01 May 2014. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.