the world's most visited architecture website

Sign up now and start saving and organizing your favorite architecture projects and photos

Sign up now to save and organize your favorite architecture projects


Find the most inspiring products for your projects in our Product Catalog.

Find the most inspiring products in our Product Catalog.


Get the ArchDaily Chrome Extension and be inspired with every new tab. Install here »


All over the world, architects are finding cool ways to re-use run-down old buildings. Click here to see the best in Refurbishment Architecture.

Want to see the coolest refurbishment projects? Click here.


Immerse yourself in inspiring buildings with our selection of 360 videos. Click here.

See our immersive, inspiring 360 videos. Click here.

Navigate articles using your keyboard
  1. ArchDaily
  2. Articles
  3. WAF Awards: Category Winners Announced

WAF Awards: Category Winners Announced

WAF Awards: Category Winners Announced

The World Architecture Festival have just announced the winners of 17 of the awards categories. The jury included Sir Peter Cook, Juergen Mayer H, Moshe Safdie, Willy Alsop, and many more, including our own David Basulto.

Check all the winners after the break.

Shopping Centres / T-Site, Klein Dytham Architects:

Villa / Shearer’s Quarters, John Wardle Architects:

Transport / Bodrum International Airport, Tabanlioglu Architects:

Schools / Binh Duong School, Vo Trong Nghia Architects:

Higher Education & Research / Campus for Central Saint Martins, Stanton Williams:

Health / The Royal Children’s Hospital – Billard Leece Partnership and Bates Smart:

Future projects Residential / Terasa 153 Montenegro, Sanjay Puri Architects:

Future projects Culture / Beijing Artist Village Gallery Product, Aedas Beijing:

Future projects Commercial, Leisure-led development / Gunoot Eco Resort, SSH:

Future projects Education / AGU City City Campus, EAA-Emre Arolat Architects:

Future projects Competition Entries / Perry Park, HASSELL:

Future Projects Infrastructure / Tianjin Binhai Transport Interchange – Public Domain, HASSELL:

Future Projects Commercial – Mixed-Use / JST Product Complex, Osamu Morishita Architecct & Associates:

Future Projects House / C3 House, RTA Studio:

Future Projects Office / 120 Fenchurch Street, Eric Parry Architects:

Future projects Health / Rigshospitalet – The North Wing, 3XN:

Future Projects Experimental / Man-Built Islands Dongqian Lake Concept Design:

Cite: Sebastian Jordana. "WAF Awards: Category Winners Announced" 04 Oct 2012. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884
Read comments