the world's most visited architecture website

Sign up now and start saving and organizing your favorite architecture projects and photos

Sign up now to save and organize your favorite architecture projects


Find the most inspiring products for your projects in our Product Catalog.

Find the most inspiring products in our Product Catalog.


Get the ArchDaily Chrome Extension and be inspired with every new tab. Install here »


All over the world, architects are finding cool ways to re-use run-down old buildings. Click here to see the best in Refurbishment Architecture.

Want to see the coolest refurbishment projects? Click here.


Immerse yourself in inspiring buildings with our selection of 360 videos. Click here.

See our immersive, inspiring 360 videos. Click here.

Navigate articles using your keyboard
  1. ArchDaily
  2. Articles
  3. Mexico Pavillion / Shangai 2010

Mexico Pavillion / Shangai 2010

Mexico Pavillion / Shangai 2010
First Place
First Place

Last week, ProMéxico announced the winning projects for the national competition to design the Mexico Pavillion in Shangai 2010.

First place was given to SLOT, Mónica Orozco, Moritz Melchert, Juan Carlos Vidal, Israel Álvarez, Mariana Tello, and Édgar Ramírez, from Mexico City.

Second place was given to the proposal by Salvador Macías, Alejandro Guerrero, Margarita Peredo, Iván Orozco, Christian Delgado, and Alejandro Arias from Guadalajara.

And third place to the proposal by Juan Carlos Seijo, Xavier Abreu, and Alejandra Abreu, from Mérida.

Unfortunately, we do not have more images for the winning projects. For more information, click here (in Spanish). Images after the break.

View the complete gallery

About this author
Sebastian Jordana
Cite: Sebastian Jordana. "Mexico Pavillion / Shangai 2010" 31 Mar 2009. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884
Read comments