Richard Meier 2011 President's Award Recipient

© Scott Frances

The AIA New York Chapter has chosen Richard Meier has the 2011 President Award recipient, past award winners include Philip Johnson, I.M. Pei, and Henry Cobb. Recognizing Meier’s contribution and influence to the city of New York, he will be honored at the upcoming Heritage Ball on October 27th, which is part New York City’s Archtober, the month long celebration of architecture and design.

New York, October 4, 2011 – Richard Meier will be distinguished with three other honorees who have demonstrated a commitment to the importance of design in New York City and beyond. Gary Barnett, President of Extell Development Company will receive the AIA New York Chapter Award; Leslie Koch, President of The Trust for Governors Island will be granted the Center for Architecture Foundation Award, and Janette Sadik-Khan, Commissioner of New York City Department of Transportation will be honored with the Center for Architecture Award. The award reception will be at the Heritage Ball in New York City at the Chelsea Piers.

About this author
Cite: Kelly Minner. "Richard Meier 2011 President's Award Recipient" 04 Oct 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.