2011 RIBA Awards winners announced

2011 RIBA Awards winners announced

The 2011 RIBA Awards winners were just announced and many of them have been featured on ArchDaily! Winners include David Chipperfield, Zaha Hadid and Foster & Partners. Check the complete list after the break.

Scotland: Centre for the Scottish War Blinded, Kirknewton, by Page \ Park Architects McManus Galleries, Dundee, by Page \ Park Architects Raasay Community Hall, Raasay, by Dulachas Building Design Scotstoun House, Edinburgh by HAA Design Ltd Shettleston Housing Association Offices, Glasgow, by Elder and Cannon Speirs Locks Studios, Glasgow, by Malcolm Fraser Architects Stratheden Mental Health Unit, Fife, by Richard Murphy Architects The Houl, Dumfries & Galloway, by Simon Winstanley Architects Tigh-Na-Cladach (House by the Shore), Dunoon, Gokay Deveci Architect White House, Isle of Coll, by W T Architecture

Northern Ireland: An Gaelaras, Derry, by O’Donnell + Tuomey Carnathen Lane (private house), Donaghadee, by Twenty Two Over Seven

North East: 55/02, Kielder, by sixteen*(makers) at The Bartlett UCL Knop Law Primary School, Newcastle upon Tyne, by Architects Design Partnership Millfield House Visitors’ Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne, by Mosedale Gillatt Architects Ltd Pasmore Apollo Pavilion, Durham, by Burns Architects

North West: Heating Infrastructure Project, Liverpool, by Levitt Bernstein Lawson Park, Cumbria, by Sutherland Hussey Architects Love Shack, Cumbria, by Sutherland Hussey Architects Sir Charles Carter Building, Lancaster, by John McAslan + Partners Trafford College Learning Resource Centre, Altrincham, by Stephenson Bell Architects

Yorkshire: Granary Wharf Scheme, York, by Carey Jones Chapmantolcher Heslington East Masterplan – York University, York, by BDP Sandal Magna Community Primary School, Wakefield, by Sarah Wigglesworth Architects Sharrow Point, Cemetery Road, Sheffield, by Project Orange

Wales: Blue Door, Monmouthshire, by Hall & Bednarczyk Architects Ltd Mostyn Gallery, Llandudno, by Ellis Williams Architects Ty-Hedfan, Brecon, Powys, by Featherstone Young UWIC School of Management, Cardiff, Cardiff, by Austin-Smith:Lord LLP University of Glamorgan Student’s Union, Pontypridd, by Rio Architects University of Wales, Newport – City Campus, Newport, by BDP WISE Building, Machynlleth, by David Lea and Pat Borer Architects

West Midlands: Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford Upon Avon, by Bennetts Associates Teenage Cancer Trust, BCH Birmingham, by Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands

East Midlands: Creswell Crags Museum and Education Centre, Worksop, by OMI Architects Meat Factory (private house), Nottingham, by Marsh & Grochowski Newton and Arkwright Building, Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham, by Hopkins Architects Partnership Woodland Trust Headquarters, Grantham, by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

East: Apex, Arc, Bury St Edmunds, Bury, St Edmunds by Hopkins Architects Balancing Barn, Suffolk by MVDRV Bavent House, Reydon by Hudson Architects Centre for Competitive Creative Design, Bedfordshire by Niall McLaughlin Architects Marshland Discovery Zone, Purfleet by Peter Beard_LANDROOM Private Housing at Newhall, Essex by Richard Murphy Architects & Roger Evans Associates Reception Hide Complex, Titchwell, by Haysom Ward Miller Architects UK Centre for Carnival Arts, Luton, by Ash Sakula Architects

South West: Bideford College, Bideford, by NPS South West Brown’s Dental Practice, Ivybridge, by David Sheppard Architects West Buckland School, Barnstable, by Rundell Associates

Wessex: Bourne Hill Offices, Salisbury, by Stanton Williams CircleBath Hospital, Bath, by Fosters and Partners Maggie’s Cheltenham, Cheltenham, by MJP Architects Parabola Arts Centre, Cheltenham Ladies’ College, Cheltenham, by Foster Wilson Architects

South: Kendrew Quadrangle, Oxford, by MJP Architects Life Science Building, Southampton by NBBJ Rothschild Foundation, Bucks, by Stephen Marshall Architects Watson House, Boldre by John Pardey Architects

South East: Dover Esplanade, Dover, by Tonkin Liu Epsom House, Surrey by Eldridge Smerin New Mission Hall, West Sussex by Adam Richards Architects No. 1 Smithery, Chatham by van Heynigen and Haward Sevenoaks School Performing Arts Centre, Sevenoaks by Tim Ronalds Architects Shingle House, Kent by NORD Architecture

London: Angel Building, London N1 by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Barking Centra, Barking by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris Bear Lane, London SE1 by Panter Hudspith Chelsea Academy, London SW10 by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios Chiswick House Cafe, London W4 by Caruso St John Architects City of Westminster College, London W2 by schmidt hammer lassen architects Claredale Street, London E2 by Karakusevic Carson Architects Evelyn Grace Academy, London SE24 by Zaha Hadid Architects Fitzroy Street and Maple Place, London W1 by Duggan Morris Architects H10 Hotel, London SE1 by Maccreanor Lavington Hackney Service Centre, London E8 by Hopkins Architects Hampstead Lane, London N6 by Duggan Morris Architects Hoxton House, London N, by David Mikhail Kilburn Grange Park Adventure Playcentre, London NW6, by erect architecture Leighton House Museum, London W14, by Purcell Miller Tritton Michael Faraday Community School, London, by Alsop Sparch New Herbarium Library, Art and Archives Wing, Kew, by Edward Cullinan Architects One New Change, London, by Ateliers Jean Nouvel with Sidell Gibson Architects Raven Row, London E1, by 6a Architects Ravensbourne, London SE10, by Foreign Office Architects St. Patricks School Library and Music Room, London NW5, by Coffey Architects Shadow House, London NW1, by Liddicoat and Goldhill Stoke Newington School and Sixth Form : Media Arts and Science College, London N16, by Jestico + Whiles Strange House, London SE8, by Hugh Strange Architect Town Hall Hotel & Apartments, London E2, by Rare Architecture Velodrome, Stratford, by Hopkins Architects

Europe: KaufhausTyrol, Innsruck, Austria, by David Chipperfield Harbour Island Apartments, Copenhagen, Denmark, by Lundgaard & Tranberg Middelfart Savings Bank, Middelfart, Denmark, by 3XN SEB HQ Copenhagen, Denmark, by Lundgaard & Tranberg Museum Folkwang Essen, Germany, by David Chipperfield Aviva Stadium Dublin, Ireland, by Populous/Scott Tallon Walker De Prinsendam Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Tony Fretton Faustino Winery Ribero del Duero, Spain, by Foster + Partners

Source: bdonline.co.uk

About this author
Cite: Sebastian Jordana. "2011 RIBA Awards winners announced" 19 May 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/136220/2011-riba-awards-winners-announced> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.