Mies van der Rohe Award 2011 finalists announced

Mies van der Rohe Award 2011 finalists announced
© Courtesy of Bernard Tschumi Architects

The European Commission and the Mies van der Rohe Foundation recently announced the six finalists competing for the 2011 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – the Mies van der Rohe Award. They have been shortlisted from 343 works in 33 European countries. The award ceremony will take place on June 20 at the Mies van der Rohe Pavilion in Barcelona, Spain.

See the complete list with photos from the finalists after the break.

Neues Museum / Berlin, Germany / David Chipperfield Architects:

Bronks Youth Theatre / Brussels, Belgium / MDMA:

MAXXI: Museum of XXI Century Arts / Rome, Italy / Zaha Hadid Architects:

© Filip Dujardin

Concert House Danish Radio / Copenhagen, Denmark / Ateliers Jean Nouvel:

© Iwan Baan

Acropolis Museum / Athens, Greece / Bernard Tschumi Architects:

© Philippe Ruault

Rehabilitation Centre Groot Klimmendaal / Arnhem, The Netherlands / Architectenbureau Koen van Velsen:

© Rob 'T Hart
About this author
Cite: Sebastian Jordana. "Mies van der Rohe Award 2011 finalists announced" 25 Mar 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/122851/mies-van-der-rohe-award-2011-finalists-announced> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.