American Institute of Architects 2011 Honorary Fellowship Announced

American Institute of Architects 2011 Honorary Fellowship Announced
Courtesy of Kengo Kuma

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) recently announced the recipients of the 2011 Honorary Fellowship (Hon. FAIA). This is given to architects with distinguished achievements, who display exceptional character and are held in high esteem by colleagues. Hon. FAIA members are neither U.S. citizens nor U.S. residents, and do not primarily practice architecture within the domain of the AIA.

The 2011 Hon. FAIA recipients: Angelo Bucci, Brazil, SPBR Arquitectos Kristin Jarmund, Norway, Kristin Jarmund Arkitekter Marcio Kogan, Brazil, Studio mk27 Kengo Kuma, Japan, Kengo Kuma and Associate Carme Pinós, Spain, Estudio Carme Pinós Louise Cox, Australia, Professional Organization: International Union of Architects

Many of the Hon. FAIA recipients have had featured work on ArchDaily. Take a look at Kengo Kuma’s winning design for the new landmark building V&A at Dundee, Kristin Jarmund Arkiteckter’s Gjerdrum Secondary School in Norway, Angelo Bucci’s House in Ubatuba, Marcio Kogan’s Osler House, and the Spain Department Building design by Carme Pinós which will be part of the Vienna University Campus.

About this author
Cite: Kelly Minner. "American Institute of Architects 2011 Honorary Fellowship Announced" 23 Feb 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.