We are currently in Beta version and updating this search on a regular basis. We’d love to hear your feedback here.

Aislinn Weidele


Rose Center for Earth and Space / Polshek Partnership (Ennead Architects)

© Richard-Barnes© Jeff-Goldberg© Jeff-Goldberg© Jeff-Goldberg+ 8

New York, United States

James Stewart Polshek Wins 2018 AIA Gold Medal

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has named James Stewart Polshek, FAIA, as the recipient of the 2018 AIA Gold Medal. Lauded by the AIA for his “unparalleled vision and leadership,” Polshek has enjoyed fruitful professional and academic careers as a founding partner of James Stewart Polshek Architect (later Polshek Partnership and currently Ennead Architects) and a former dean of Columbia University’s Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation.

Honoring “an individual or pair of architects whose significant body of work has had a lasting influence on the theory and practice of architecture,” the AIA Gold Medal is often considered the highest honor awarded in the United States for architecture.

Newtown Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant. Image © Jeff Goldberg/EstoNewseum / Freedom Forum Foundation World Headquarters (2008). Image © Jeff Goldberg/EstoThe Rose Center for Earth and Space at the American Museum of Natural History in New York (2000). Image © Jeff Goldberg/EstoWilliam J Clinton Presidential Center and Park (2004). Image © Timothy Hursley+ 5

EERC / Todd Schliemann of Ennead Architects with Jacobs Engineering Group

© Aislinn WeideleCourtesy of Ennead Architects© Aislinn Weidele© Aislinn Weidele+ 17

Frederic Malle / Steven Holl Architects

© Susan Wides© Aislinn Weidele© Susan Wides© Susan Wides+ 18

New York, United States