Preservation Achievement Award Winners

Preservation Achievement Award Winners
© Peter Vanderwarker

The Boston Society of Architects shared with us their publication where members were given honorable recognition for receiving the Preservation Achievement Award by the Boston Preservation Alliance. While, undoubtedly, these iconic buildings have been highlights to the city of Boston, they are now being acclaimed for being buildings of historic preservation while creating a resounding impact for society and beyond. Flip through the Boston Society of Architects’ images to view stunning work by architects after the break.

Paramount Theatre / Elkus Manfredi Architects:

Congress Street Bridge / STV, Inc.:

Folio Boston / CBT Architects:

© Mark Flannery

Konica Minolta Digital Camera / Dr. Judith Selwyn:

© Anton Grassl

Coil Recoil / Lisa Greenfield:

Courtesy of Dr. Judith Selwyn

McCormack Federal Building / Goody Clancy:

© Daniel J. van Ackere

New England Conservatory Jordan hall / Wessling Architects:

© Carol M. Highsmith

Old South Tower Clock Restoration / McGinley Kalsow & Associates:

© Christine Piontek

Ames Building / Cambridge Seven Associates:

© Kara Chisholm

Park Street Church / Mills Whitaker Architects:

© Bruce Martin

Power Station / Grassi Design Group:

© Anton Grassl

Zumix / Utile:

© Christine Piontek

Courtesy of Zumix, Inc.
About this author
Cite: Alison Furuto. "Preservation Achievement Award Winners" 29 Oct 2010. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.