LACMA Distinguished Architects Lecture Series: Odile Decq

French architect and landscape designer Odile Decq will deliver a lecture for the Distinguished Architects Lecture Series on December 9th at 7:30pm.

Odile Decq came to international renown in 1990 when she won her first major commission: La Banque Populaire de l’Ouest headquarters in Rennes. Decq’s work materializes a complete universe that embraces urban planning, architecture, design, and art. Her earliest awards include a Golden Lion at the Venice Biennale (1996) and more recently Maison & Objet’s Designer of the Year (2013), the Prix Femme Architecte (2013), and the French Architecture Academy’s Médaille de Vermeil et d’Honneur (2014). Decq won the Jane Drew Prize in the 2016 Architectural Review Women in Architecture Awards.

Among Odile Decq's recent projects are: MACRO, Museum of Contemporary Art (Rome, 2010); Phantom, Opera Garnier’s restaurant (Paris, 2011); FRAC Bretagne (Rennes, 2012); GL Events headquarters (Lyon, 2014); Fangshan Museum (Nanjing, China, 2015); the internationally acclaimed Residence Saint-Ange (France, 2015); and Le Cargo, a media start-up incubator (Paris, 2016).

Decq has been teaching architecture for the past 25 years. In 2014 she opened her own school in Lyon: Confluence Institute for Innovation and Creative Strategies in Architecture.

The event is presented by LACMA, organized by Francesca Garcia-Marques, and sponsored by bulthaup los angeles.

For Information and to purchase Tickets, please visit:

This event was submitted by an ArchDaily user. If you'd like to submit an event, please use our "Submit a Event" form. The views expressed in announcements submitted by ArchDaily users do not necessarily reflect the views of ArchDaily.

Cite: "LACMA Distinguished Architects Lecture Series: Odile Decq" 30 Nov 2016. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.