Europe 40 Under 40 Winners Announced

Europe 40 Under 40 has announced its 40 architects selected for 2014. Hosted by the European Centre for Architecture, Art, Design and Urban Studies, the annual awards program aims to select the next new talented generation of European architects.

The program aims “to support new and emerging design talent that will influence the near future of European architectural design, thinking, and theory with the direct consequence of impacting future environments and future European and international cities,” reads the press release.  Architects under the age of 40 ( as of December 1, 2015) were allowed to submit both built and unbuilt projects for consideration.

Check out the full list of Europe’s 40 Under 40 after the break. 


  • Mr. Bernardo Bader of Bernardo Bader Architects (Dornbirn)


  • Johan De Wachter of Johan de Wachter Architects (Rotterdam) an 2DVW Architects (Antwerp)


  • Nina Milkova Ilieva of ADAPTations_EUS (San Francisco, CA., USA)


  • Jesper Bork of Wolfgang Tschapeller ZT GmbH (Vienna)


  • Vincent Barué of VBNB Barué Boutet Architectes Associés (Paris)
  • Nicolas Boutet of VBNB Barué Boutet Architectes Associés (Paris)
  • Gwénaël Le Chapelain of Agence a/LTA architectes - urbanistes (Rennes)
  • Maxime Le Trionnaire of Agence a/LTA architectes - urbanistes (Rennes)
  • Vincent Baur of Ateliers O-S architectes (Paris)
  • Guillaume Colboc of Ateliers O-S architectes (Paris)
  • Gaël Le Nouëne of Ateliers O-S architectes (Paris)
  • Laurent Gravier of Fres Architectes (Paris/Geneva)
  • Miguel Cornejo of Avenier-cornejo Architectes (Paris)
  • Gaston Tolila of Tolila+gilliland Atelier D'architecture (Paris)
  • Serge Joly of Joly & Loiret Agence D’architecture (Paris)
  • Paul Emmanuel Loiret of Joly & Loiret Agence D’architecture (Paris)
  • Alexandre de Muizon of RMDM architectes (Saint Ouen)
  • Brice Chapon of Parc Architectes (Paris)
  • Emeric Lambert of Parc Architectes (Paris)
  • Nicolas Chausson of Design Crew for Architecture (Paris)
  • Antoine Petit of Atelierpng Architecture (Paris)
  • Nicolas Debicki of Atelierpng Architecture (Paris)
  • Grichka Martinetti of Atelierpng Architecture (Paris)
  • Julien Rousseau of fresh architectures (Paris)
  • Benjamin Clarens of CUT architectures (Paris)
  • Yann Martin of CUT architectures (Paris)
  • Léonard Lassagne of DATA (Paris)
  • Colin Reynier of DATA (Paris)
  • Jean-François Laurent of Ajeance (Sélestat/Paris)
  • Julien Jeanroy of Ajeance (Sélestat/Paris)
  • Jean-Charles Riber of Ajeance (Sélestat/Paris)
  • Jean-Baptiste Leduc of Ajeance (Sélestat/Paris)
  • Bassam El-Okeily of Bassam El-Okeily Architect (Paris)
  • Charlotte Hubert of h2o architectes (Paris)
  • Jean-Jacques Hubert of h2o architectes (Paris)
  • Antoine Santiard of h2o architectes (Paris)
  • Elias Anastas of AAU Anastas (Paris)
  • Yousef Anastas of AAU Anastas (Paris)


  • Christian Wiese of Christian Wiese Arquitectos (Ecuador)
  • Alexander Tränkle Lightingdesign (Lindau)
  •  Britta Knobel Gupta of Studio Symbiosis (Stuttgart)


  •  Scott Kyson of Sudio Kyson (London)


  • Theo Reitsema of reitsema & partners architects (Rijssen)


  • Boštjan Gabrijelčič of Arhitektura d.o.o.(Ljubljana)
  • Mojca Gregorski of Modular arhitekti d.o.o. (Ljubljana)


  • María González of SOL89 (Seville)
  • Juanjo López de la Cruz of SOL89 (Seville)
  • Sara Martin Camara of Fres Architectes (Paris/Geneva)
  • Cristina Parreño Alonso of Cristina Parreño Architecture (Cambridge, MA., USA)
  • Jaime J. Ferrer Forés of Jaime J. Ferrer Forés Architects (Palma)
  • Anna Maria Bordas of bordas+peiro (Paris) 
  • Paloma Hernaiz of OHLAB /oliver hernaiz architecture lab (Madrid)
  • Jaime Oliver of OHLAB /oliver hernaiz architecture lab (Madrid)


  • Alper Aytac of Aytac Architects (İstanbul)

For more information visit The European Centre’s site or the Chicago Anthenaeum Museum of Architecture and Design’s website

About this author
Cite: Katie Watkins. " Europe 40 Under 40 Winners Announced" 01 Nov 2014. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.