the world's most visited architecture website

Sign up now and start saving and organizing your favorite architecture projects and photos

Sign up now to save and organize your favorite architecture projects


Find the most inspiring products for your projects in our Product Catalog.

Find the most inspiring products in our Product Catalog.


Get the ArchDaily Chrome Extension and be inspired with every new tab. Install here »


All over the world, architects are finding cool ways to re-use run-down old buildings. Click here to see the best in Refurbishment Architecture.

Want to see the coolest refurbishment projects? Click here.


Immerse yourself in inspiring buildings with our selection of 360 videos. Click here.

See our immersive, inspiring 360 videos. Click here.

Navigate articles using your keyboard
  1. ArchDaily
  2. Articles
  3. Piranesi Awards 2009

Piranesi Awards 2009

Piranesi Awards 2009

The international jury for the Piranesi Award met on 20 and 21 November 2009 in the premises of Mestna galerija in Piran, in the context of the Piran Days of Architecture. The members of the jury were: Maruša Zorec, Milton Braga, Robert McCarter, Saša Randić, Wang Shu, John Wardle, Aaron Tan, Shelley McNamara, Yvonne Farrell and Diébédo Francis Kéré.

The Piranesi Award 2009 was awarded to deca ARCHITECTURE from Greece for the project Aloni House in Antiparos. You can see the two Honorable Mentions and the Student’s Honorable Mention after the break. For more information, visit the competition’s official website.

Piranesi Honorable Mentions 2009

Studio Insito: Laura Peretti / Watermills Houses Renovation

Cukrowicz Nachbaur Architekten: Andreas Cukrowicz, Anton Nachbaur / Community Center

Piranesi Student’s Honorable Mention 2009

Students Gregor Pils & Andreas Claus Schnetzer and mentors Karin Stieldorf and Pekka Janhunen / Pallethous, Technische universität Wien

About this author
Sebastian Jordana

See more:

Cite: Sebastian Jordana. "Piranesi Awards 2009" 24 Nov 2009. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884
Read comments