2012 AIA Honor Awards and Twenty-five Year Award Recipient

2012 AIA Honor Awards and Twenty-five Year Award Recipient
© netropolitan.org

The AIA Honor Award recipients for 2012 were announced this week and will be honored at the AIA 2012 National Convention and Design Exposition in Washington, D.C. The award recognizes works that exemplify excellence in architecture, interior architecture and urban design. Twenty-seven recipients were selected from over seven-hundred submissions.

Continue after the break to view the awarded buildings.

2012 Institute Honor Awards for Architecture

© Jens Lindhe

© Iwan Baan

© Timothy Hursley

© James Steeves

Courtesy of Virginia Tech

© Steve Hall/Hedrich Blessing

© Timothy Hursley

2012 Institute Honor Awards for Interior Architecture

  • ARTifacts / Randy Brown Architects (Omaha)
  • Children’s Institute, Inc. Otis Booth Campus / Koning Eizenberg Architecture (Los Angeles)
  • David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center / Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects (New York City)
  • HyundaiCard Air Lounge / Gensler (Incheon, South Korea)
  • Integral House / Shim-Sutcliffe Architects (Toronto, Canada)

© Peter Vanderwalker

© Paul Warchol Photography

© Philip Greenberg

2012 Institute Honor Awards for Regional & Urban Design

  • Fayetteville 2030: Transit City Scenario / University of Arkansas Community Design Center (Fayetteville, Arkansas)
  • Grangegorman Master Plan / Moore Ruble Yudell Architects & Planners; DMOD Architects (Dublin, Ireland)

View towards Dead Sea

© Rui Dias-Adios

2012 Twenty-five Year Award Recipient

About this author
Cite: Karissa Rosenfield. "2012 AIA Honor Awards and Twenty-five Year Award Recipient" 12 Jan 2012. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/199655/2012-aia-honor-awards-and-twenty-five-year-award-recipient> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.