2011 ECCS Structural Steel Design Award / JDS Architects

Courtesy of JDS Architects

JDS Architects’ Holmenkollen Ski Jump in Oslo, Norway has been announced as the winner of the 2011 ECCS Structural Steel Design Award at the ECCS Congress in Postdam, Germany. The award recognizes outstanding design in steel construction emphasizing the many advantages of steel in construction, production, economy and architecture.

The European Steel Design Awards are given by the European Convention for Constructional Steelwork (ECCS) every two years to encourage the creative and outstanding use of steel in architecture and construction. For more information about ECCS, visit here.

About this author
Cite: Alison Furuto. "2011 ECCS Structural Steel Design Award / JDS Architects" 25 Sep 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/171470/2011-eccs-structural-steel-design-award-jds-architects> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.