We are currently in Beta version and updating this search on a regular basis. We’d love to hear your feedback here.

San Francisco 2011 AIA Design Awards Winners

San Francisco 2011 AIA Design Awards Winners
© Tim Griffith
© Tim Griffith

The San Francisco chapter of the American Institute of Architects, announced the winners of the 2011 AIA San Francisco Design Awards program.

At the gala, winners were recognized for their outstanding contributions to the built environment in the categories of Energy + Sustainability, Excellence in Architecture, Historic Preservation and Innovation in Rehabilitation, Integrated Practice, Special Achievement, Unbuilt Design, and Urban Design in the Bay Area. Each of these award categories was divided into three subcategories-Honor, Merit, and Citation.

All the winners, after the break.

Energy + Sustainability

Merit Award Teaching and Research Winery and the August A. Busch III Brewing and Food Science Laboratory Flad Architects

Citation Award Caterpillar House Feldman Architecture

Citation Award KAUST Library HOK, Inc.

Citation Award Tiburon Bay House Butler Armsden Architects

Citation Award Yountville Town Center Siegel & Strain Architects Excellence in Architecture

Excellence in Architecture

Honor Award Gallery House Ogrydziak / Prillinger Architects

Honor Award Marin Country Day School, Step 2 EHDD Architecture

Merit Award Apple Store Pudong Shanghai Bohlin Cywinski Jackson

Merit Award KAUST Library HOK, Inc.

Merit Award Oakland Museum of California Mark Cavagnero Associates

Merit Award UCSF Ray and Dagmar Dolby Regeneration Medicine Building Rafael Viñoly Architects

Citation Award Ed Roberts Campus Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

Citation Award Tassafaronga Village David Baker + Partners

Citation Award Valley Hi/ North Laguna Library Noll & Tam Architects Historic Preservation and Innovation in Rehabilitation

Historic Preservation and Innovation in Rehabilitation

Honor Award Oakland Museum of California Mark Cavagnero Associates

Honor Award Presidio Landmark Perkins+Will

Citation Award Folger Estate Stable Adolph S. Rosekrans, Inc. Architects Interior Architecture

Interior Architecture

Merit Award Washington Square Park Dental Montalba Architects, Inc.

Citation Award Cargal Offices Axelrod Design

Citation Award SPARC – San Francisco Patient and Resource Center Sand Studios, Consulting Architect Leslie Young Special Achievement

Special Achievement

Special Commendation 3A Gallery Mark Horton

Special Commendation 99% Invisible KALW 91.7

Special Commendation Leadership at California College of the Arts Dr. Ila Berman Unbuilt Design

Unbuilt Design

Honor Award Lips Tower Anderson Anderson Architecture

Merit Award Forecasted Weathering Anthony Diaz

Citation Award FOPods Alexa Getting Urban Design

Urban Design

Merit Award Baietan: Heart of Guang-Fo Skidmore, Owings, & Merrill

About this author
Cite: Kelly Minner. "San Francisco 2011 AIA Design Awards Winners" 28 Apr 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/131157/san-francisco-2011-aia-design-awards-winners> ISSN 0719-8884
Read comments

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.