RAIC 2011 Awards of Excellence

RAIC 2011 Awards of Excellence
OMS Stage / 5468796 Architecture © 5468796 Architecture

The RAIC Awards of Excellence recognize distinction in the field of architecture. Awarded categories include Green Buildings and Innovation in Architecture as well as the Architectural Firm Award which was given to Montgomery Sisam Architects. Members of the jury included: Peter Busby, Teresa Coady, Stephen Pope for Green Buildings and Enzo Gardin, Dan Hanganu, Gregory Henriquez for Innovation in Architecture.

Recipients and Honorable Mentions for 2011 RAIC Awards of Excellence following the break.

Green Building:

Innovation in Architecture:

OMS Stage / 5468796 Architecture © 5468796 Architecture

  • OMS Stage / 5468796 Architecture (Art)
  • Mission 2050 / Baird Sampson Neuert Architects (Science)
  • North House: Responsive Envelope System / RVTR (Practice of Architecture)
  • Canadian Museum for Human Rights / Smith Carter Architects and Engineers, Antoine Predock Architect (BIM) – Honorable Mention

Manitoba Hydro Place / KPMB Architects © Paul Hultberg

About this author
Cite: Kelly Minner. "RAIC 2011 Awards of Excellence" 19 Apr 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <https://www.archdaily.com/128977/raic-2011-awards-of-excellence> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.