2011 RIBA Awards winners announced

  • 19 May 2011
  • by
  • Awards
Balancing Barn / MVRDV / © Edmund Sumner

The 2011 RIBA Awards winners were just announced and many of them have been featured on ArchDaily! Winners include David Chipperfield, Zaha Hadid and Foster & Partners. Check the complete list after the break.

Heating Infrastructure Building / Levitt Bernstein Associates / © Eddie Jacob

Centre for the Scottish War Blinded, Kirknewton, by Page \ Park Architects
McManus Galleries, Dundee, by Page \ Park Architects
Raasay Community Hall, Raasay, by Dulachas Building Design
Scotstoun House, Edinburgh by HAA Design Ltd
Shettleston Housing Association Offices, Glasgow, by Elder and Cannon
Speirs Locks Studios, Glasgow, by Malcolm Fraser Architects
Stratheden Mental Health Unit, Fife, by Richard Murphy Architects
The Houl, Dumfries & Galloway, by Simon Winstanley Architects
Tigh-Na-Cladach (House by the Shore), Dunoon, Gokay Deveci Architect
White House, Isle of Coll, by W T Architecture

The Shingle House / NORD Architecture / Living Architecture

Northern Ireland:
An Gaelaras, Derry, by O’Donnell + Tuomey
Carnathen Lane (private house), Donaghadee, by Twenty Two Over Seven

North East:
55/02, Kielder, by sixteen*(makers) at The Bartlett UCL
Knop Law Primary School, Newcastle upon Tyne, by Architects Design Partnership
Millfield House Visitors’ Centre, Newcastle upon Tyne, by Mosedale Gillatt Architects Ltd
Pasmore Apollo Pavilion, Durham, by Burns Architects

North West:
Heating Infrastructure Project, Liverpool, by Levitt Bernstein
Lawson Park, Cumbria, by Sutherland Hussey Architects
Love Shack, Cumbria, by Sutherland Hussey Architects
Sir Charles Carter Building, Lancaster, by John McAslan + Partners
Trafford College Learning Resource Centre, Altrincham, by Stephenson Bell Architects

New Flagship Campus for City of Westminster College / schmidt hammer lassen architects / © Adam Mørk

Granary Wharf Scheme, York, by Carey Jones Chapmantolcher
Heslington East Masterplan – York University, York, by BDP
Sandal Magna Community Primary School, Wakefield, by Sarah Wigglesworth Architects
Sharrow Point, Cemetery Road, Sheffield, by Project Orange

Blue Door, Monmouthshire, by Hall & Bednarczyk Architects Ltd
Mostyn Gallery, Llandudno, by Ellis Williams Architects
Ty-Hedfan, Brecon, Powys, by Featherstone Young
UWIC School of Management, Cardiff, Cardiff, by Austin-Smith:Lord LLP
University of Glamorgan Student’s Union, Pontypridd, by Rio Architects
University of Wales, Newport – City Campus, Newport, by BDP
WISE Building, Machynlleth, by David Lea and Pat Borer Architects

West Midlands:
Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford Upon Avon, by Bennetts Associates
Teenage Cancer Trust, BCH Birmingham, by Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands

Evelyn Grace Academy / Zaha Hadid Architects / © Luke Hayes

East Midlands:
Creswell Crags Museum and Education Centre, Worksop, by OMI Architects
Meat Factory (private house), Nottingham, by Marsh & Grochowski
Newton and Arkwright Building, Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham, by Hopkins Architects Partnership
Woodland Trust Headquarters, Grantham, by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

Apex, Arc, Bury St Edmunds, Bury, St Edmunds by Hopkins Architects
Balancing Barn, Suffolk by MVDRV
Bavent House, Reydon by Hudson Architects
Centre for Competitive Creative Design, Bedfordshire by Niall McLaughlin Architects
Marshland Discovery Zone, Purfleet by Peter Beard_LANDROOM
Private Housing at Newhall, Essex by Richard Murphy Architects & Roger Evans Associates
Reception Hide Complex, Titchwell, by Haysom Ward Miller Architects
UK Centre for Carnival Arts, Luton, by Ash Sakula Architects

Middelfart Savings Bank / 3XN / © Adam Mørk

South West:
Bideford College, Bideford, by NPS South West
Brown’s Dental Practice, Ivybridge, by David Sheppard Architects
West Buckland School, Barnstable, by Rundell Associates

Bourne Hill Offices, Salisbury, by Stanton Williams
CircleBath Hospital, Bath, by Fosters and Partners
Maggie’s Cheltenham, Cheltenham, by MJP Architects
Parabola Arts Centre, Cheltenham Ladies’ College, Cheltenham, by Foster Wilson Architects

Aviva Stadium / Populous / Courtesy of Populous

Kendrew Quadrangle, Oxford, by MJP Architects
Life Science Building, Southampton by NBBJ
Rothschild Foundation, Bucks, by Stephen Marshall Architects
Watson House, Boldre by John Pardey Architects

South East:
Dover Esplanade, Dover, by Tonkin Liu
Epsom House, Surrey by Eldridge Smerin
New Mission Hall, West Sussex by Adam Richards Architects
No. 1 Smithery, Chatham by van Heynigen and Haward
Sevenoaks School Performing Arts Centre, Sevenoaks by Tim Ronalds Architects
Shingle House, Kent by NORD Architecture

De Prinsendam / Tony Fretton Architects / © Christian Richters

Angel Building, London N1 by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
Barking Centra, Barking by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
Bear Lane, London SE1 by Panter Hudspith
Chelsea Academy, London SW10 by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
Chiswick House Cafe, London W4 by Caruso St John Architects
City of Westminster College, London W2 by schmidt hammer lassen architects
Claredale Street, London E2 by Karakusevic Carson Architects
Evelyn Grace Academy, London SE24 by Zaha Hadid Architects
Fitzroy Street and Maple Place, London W1 by Duggan Morris Architects
H10 Hotel, London SE1 by Maccreanor Lavington
Hackney Service Centre, London E8 by Hopkins Architects
Hampstead Lane, London N6 by Duggan Morris Architects
Hoxton House, London N, by David Mikhail
Kilburn Grange Park Adventure Playcentre, London NW6, by erect architecture
Leighton House Museum, London W14, by Purcell Miller Tritton
Michael Faraday Community School, London, by Alsop Sparch
New Herbarium Library, Art and Archives Wing, Kew, by Edward Cullinan Architects
One New Change, London, by Ateliers Jean Nouvel with Sidell Gibson Architects
Raven Row, London E1, by 6a Architects
Ravensbourne, London SE10, by Foreign Office Architects
St. Patricks School Library and Music Room, London NW5, by Coffey Architects
Shadow House, London NW1, by Liddicoat and Goldhill
Stoke Newington School and Sixth Form : Media Arts and Science College, London N16, by Jestico + Whiles
Strange House, London SE8, by Hugh Strange Architect
Town Hall Hotel & Apartments, London E2, by Rare Architecture
Velodrome, Stratford, by Hopkins Architects

Faustino Winery / Foster + Partners / © Nigel Young

KaufhausTyrol, Innsruck, Austria, by David Chipperfield
Harbour Island Apartments, Copenhagen, Denmark, by Lundgaard & Tranberg
Middelfart Savings Bank, Middelfart, Denmark, by 3XN
SEB HQ Copenhagen, Denmark, by Lundgaard & Tranberg
Museum Folkwang Essen, Germany, by David Chipperfield
Aviva Stadium Dublin, Ireland, by Populous/Scott Tallon Walker
De Prinsendam Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Tony Fretton
Faustino Winery Ribero del Duero, Spain, by Foster + Partners

Source: bdonline.co.uk

Cite: Jordana, Sebastian. "2011 RIBA Awards winners announced" 19 May 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed 23 May 2015. <http://www.archdaily.com/?p=136220>
  • http://yours-iphone.blogspot.com/2011_11_01_archive.html ايفون 16 جيجا

    Thank you for some other informative website. The place else may I am getting that kind of info written in such an ideal approach? I’ve a mission that I’m simply now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.