ArchDaily | Broadcasting Architecture Worldwidethe world's most visited architecture website

Sign up now and start saving and organizing your favorite architecture projects and photos

Housing Award Recipients for 2011

Housing Award Recipients for 2011
© Tim Bies/Olson Kundig Architects
© Tim Bies/Olson Kundig Architects

This year the AIA Housing Awards have been assembled into four categories, a reflection of the AIA’s commitment to acknowledge ‘the importance of good housing as a necessity of life, a sanctuary for the human spirit and a valuable national resource’. The categories are as follows:

One and Two Family Custom Residences One and Two Family Production Homes Multifamily Housing Specialized Housing

Bohlin Cywinski Jackson, Olson Kundig Architects, and David Baker & Partners were double award winners.  Many of these projects along with their firms have been featured on ArchDaily.   Follow the break for a complete list of the 2011 AIA Housing Award winners.

One and Two Family Custom Residences

One and Two Family Producation Homes

Multi-family Living

Specialized Housing

  • Haven for Hope / Overland Partners Architects
  • Northeastern University Building F / William Rawn Associates
  • The Schermerhorn / Ennead Architects

See more:

Cite: Kelly Minner. "Housing Award Recipients for 2011 " 20 Mar 2011. ArchDaily. Accessed . <>