1. ArchDaily
  2. Act Architecture Awards

Act Architecture Awards: The Latest Architecture and News

Australian Institute of Architects Announces Winner of 2014 ACT Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects have announced 35 awards out of a record 51 entries for the ACT Architecture Awards. The star of the show was Tonkin Zulaikha Greer’s (TZG) National Arboretum, which after winning the 2013 Romaldo Giurgola Award for Public Architecture last year received the highest prize of the Canberra Medallion.

Other awards included an Enduring Architecture award for Enrico Taglietti's 1979 project 'Apostolic Nunciature'; and the Australian National University Australian Centre on China in the World by Munns Sly Moore in association with Mo Atelier Szeto - which won the Romaldo Giurgola Award for Public Architecture, the Art in Architecture Prize and a commendation in the INLITE Light in Architecture Prize.

Read on after the break for the full list of awards

Commendation – Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands by Philip Leeson Architects. Image © Ben Wrigley Romaldo Giugola Award for Public Architecture – Australian National University Australian Centre on China in the World by Munns Sly Moore Architects in Association with Mo Atelier Szeto. Image © Ben Wrigley Commendation – Narrabundah House + Studio by Jigsaw Housing. Image © Rodrigo Vargas W Hayward Morris Award for Interior Architecture – Hotel Hotel by March Studio. Image © John Gollings + 35