Call for Submissions: Brick Award 22

The Brick Award is an internationally known architectural prize, which pays tribute to modern and innovative brick architecture. The submitted projects show how varied and diverse ceramic products can be when used for walls, façades, roofs, and paving.

The biannual award was launched in 2004. 2022 marks a special year for the Brick Award, as Wienerberger will hand it out for the tenth time.
Submissions have started on January 11, 2021 and will be available till April 8, 2021.
All the details for the submission as well as on the Brick Award can be found on
The submission is free of charge.

Five categories qualify for the Brick Award as well as for the submissions:

• Feeling at home
• Living together
• Working together
• Sharing public spaces
• Building outside the box

Further information at

  • Title

    Call for Submissions: Brick Award 22
  • Type

    Call for Submissions
  • Organizers

  • Submission Deadline

    April 08, 2021 11:30 PM
  • Price


This call for submissions was submitted by an ArchDaily user. If you'd like to submit a competition, call for submissions or other architectural 'opportunity' please use our "Submit a Call for Submissions" form. The views expressed in announcements submitted by ArchDaily users do not necessarily reflect the views of ArchDaily.

Cite: "Call for Submissions: Brick Award 22" 31 Mar 2021. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.