New Practices New York 2020 Awards - Call for Entries

Call for entries now open for the biennial New Practices New York 2020 Awards.

New Practices Committee of the New York AIA Chapter invite you to submit your portfolio to the 8th biennial juried portfolio competition and exhibition known as New Practices New York. The selected winner will have their work showcased in an exhibition at the Center for Architecture, a symposium to discuss their practice, and will hold a lecture series in New York to present their work.


Emily Abruzzo, AIA - Principal, Abruzzo Bodziak Architects
Sean Anderson - Associate Curator, Department of Architecture and Design, The Museum of Modern Art
Felix Burrichter - Editor/Creative Director PIN–UP Magazine
Karolina Czeczek - Principal, Only-if
Christopher Leong - Founding Partner, Leong Leong
Shohei Shigematsu - Partner, Director, OMA

New Practices New York, a biennial competition since 2006, serves as the preeminent platform to recognize and promote new and innovative architecture and design firms in NYC.

  • Title

    New Practices New York 2020 Awards - Call for Entries
  • Type

    Grants, Scholarships & Awards
  • Organizers

  • Registration Deadline

    January 31, 2020 11:59 PM
  • Submission Deadline

    January 31, 2020 11:59 PM
  • Venue

    AIA New York | Center for Architecture
  • Price


This award/grant/scholarship announcement was submitted by an ArchDaily user. If you'd like to submit a competition, call for submissions or other architectural 'opportunity' please use our "Submit Grants, Scholarships & Awards" form. The views expressed in announcements submitted by ArchDaily users do not necessarily reflect the views of ArchDaily.

Cite: "New Practices New York 2020 Awards - Call for Entries" 08 Jan 2020. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.