Zoom image | View original size
The 5th International LafargeHolcim Awards competition closes for entries on March 21, 2017 at 2pm UTC. It seeks projects at an advanced stage of design from the fields of architecture, building, and civil engineering; landscape and urban design; as well as materials, products and construction technologies. The Awards also feature a "Next Generation" category for visions and ideas of young professionals and students. Organized by the LafargeHolcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction, the world’s most significant competition in sustainable design takes place in parallel across five geographic regions – each with its own jury of renowned and independent specialists. The juries are headed by Harry Gugger (Europe), Ray Cole (North America), Angelo Bucci (Latin America), Nagwa Sherif (Middle East Africa) and Donald Bates (Asia Pacific). (View the full list of jury members here). View more View full description
Share Share