Call for Applications: 2017 Carter Manny Award

The Graham Foundation is now accepting applications for the 2017 Carter Manny Award, the foundation's annual award for Ph.D. students working on dissertation topics in architecture. Applications are due November 15, 2016.

Established in 1996, the Carter Manny Award supports dissertation research and writing by promising scholars whose projects have architecture as their primary focus and the potential to shape architectural discourse. 

Two Carter Manny Awards are given each year, one for dissertation writing and one for dissertation research. Doctoral candidates must be officially enrolled in schools in the U.S. and Canada and nominated by their department in order to apply. To learn more about award eligibility and to access the application, see the award guidelines here.

Application deadline: November 15, 2016
Award decision: April 2017
Award period: The one-year award period begins between June 1 and September 1, 2017 for the 2017–18 academic year

  • Title

    Call for Applications: 2017 Carter Manny Award
  • Type

    Grants, Scholarships & Awards
  • Organizers

This award/grant/scholarship announcement was submitted by an ArchDaily user. If you'd like to submit a competition, call for submissions or other architectural 'opportunity' please use our "Submit Grants, Scholarships & Awards" form. The views expressed in announcements submitted by ArchDaily users do not necessarily reflect the views of ArchDaily.

Cite: "Call for Applications: 2017 Carter Manny Award" 21 Sep 2016. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.